BUG!!!

Bug Reporting
Post Reply
flos
Posts: 80
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 23:13
Location: Rovigo, Veneto, Italy
Contact:

BUG!!!

Post by flos » 01 Nov 2007 12:33

Seems that the additive generator cannot load more than 20 waveforms!!! :shock:
It simply loads the first 20 in the list but if choose the wavs with index # > 20 I get the following error: "Access violation at address XXXXXX in module "mvscrt.dll". Read of address YYYYYYY."

flos
Posts: 80
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 23:13
Location: Rovigo, Veneto, Italy
Contact:

Post by flos » 01 Nov 2007 12:39

Seems something weirder because I can load a wav with index > 20, but only that!!!

flos
Posts: 80
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 23:13
Location: Rovigo, Veneto, Italy
Contact:

Post by flos » 01 Nov 2007 14:11

Seems an issue only with the additive osc, the pad osc loads fine... :?

karmafx
Site Admin
Posts: 1181
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 16:37

Post by karmafx » 01 Nov 2007 18:06

argghh... :oops:
will fix in next release (1.01) I guess...
until then don't use so many waveforms :)

flos
Posts: 80
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 23:13
Location: Rovigo, Veneto, Italy
Contact:

Post by flos » 01 Nov 2007 18:42

Doh! I have nearly 48 waveforms sampled that I'd like to try... I guess I will import the wave without saving. :wink:

karmafx
Site Admin
Posts: 1181
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 16:37

Post by karmafx » 15 Jan 2008 00:29

fixed. will be in next release!

karmafx
Site Admin
Posts: 1181
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 16:37

Post by karmafx » 01 Feb 2008 03:14

I believe this is fixed in v1.01.

True, the dropdown menu will only show the first 20 (internal design, otherwise I would have to implement scrolling compobox'es), but right clicking in the large waveform display will show all available waveforms. So yes, it should be possible to load more than 20 waveforms now.
Let me know if I'm mistaken ;-)

flos
Posts: 80
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 23:13
Location: Rovigo, Veneto, Italy
Contact:

Post by flos » 01 Feb 2008 23:30

karmafx wrote:I believe this is fixed in v1.01.

True, the dropdown menu will only show the first 20 (internal design, otherwise I would have to implement scrolling compobox'es), but right clicking in the large waveform display will show all available waveforms. So yes, it should be possible to load more than 20 waveforms now.
Let me know if I'm mistaken ;-)
FIXED! :twisted: 8)

Post Reply