[FIXED] Funky background "bug"?

Bug Reporting
Post Reply
Corvid
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Dec 2009 19:59

[FIXED] Funky background "bug"?

Post by Corvid » 10 Jan 2010 20:28

Just something I notice once in a while (every 30 or so times I open KarmaFX up)... I have crazy waveforms in the background, much like one of those visualisations on windows media player, or winamp. Nothing I do replicates it reliably, it just happens from time to time. Just making sure you're aware of it! Currently using version 1.09, with Savihost version 1.33.

Image

karmafx
Site Admin
Posts: 1162
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 16:37

Re: Funky background "bug"?

Post by karmafx » 10 Jan 2010 21:00

Cool. :D But that should never happen. :shock: :oops:
First, please upgrade to the newest vesion, 1.10.
I assume this is the registered version(?). If you havn't got your download link, please pm me, and I'll make sure you get it.
Thanks.

karmafx
Site Admin
Posts: 1162
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 16:37

Re: Funky background "bug"?

Post by karmafx » 10 Jan 2010 21:08

Another thing: Does this happen just when you startup the synth in savihost or after using the synth for a while? :?
Also, are you running more than one instance of the synth?

karmafx
Site Admin
Posts: 1162
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 16:37

Re: Funky background "bug"?

Post by karmafx » 10 Jan 2010 21:39

ok. I think I have an idea now why this could happen on startup (even in v1.10). :oops: :oops:
If you wait a while (a few seconds) after startup before doing any mouse interaction whatsoever, it shouldn't happen.
But please let me know if that works or if you have any further info.
Thank you.

Corvid
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Dec 2009 19:59

Re: Funky background "bug"?

Post by Corvid » 11 Jan 2010 19:36

Thanks for the swift reply! I'll upgrade to the latest version right now. I happens only when I start the synth, and I'm only running one instance. Not an issue, I just close and open it, it was quite pretty sometimes actually. None the less, keeping my copy updated is best practice anyway. Thanks!

karmafx
Site Admin
Posts: 1162
Joined: 07 Mar 2005 16:37

Re: Funky background "bug"?

Post by karmafx » 11 Jan 2010 22:29

Thank for the info, Corvid!
This will be fixed in next release, v1.11:

* Bugfix: Fix for funky waveform background on startup in some hosts. (Thanks Corvid!)

MadGonzo
Posts: 296
Joined: 07 Jun 2008 23:14

Re: Funky background "bug"?

Post by MadGonzo » 11 Jan 2010 23:51

I want funky background :(

Post Reply