Page 1 of 1

[FIXED] 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 09 Nov 2019 18:58
by Koshdukai
Whenever choosing the Zolzer filter, I lose sound.

Example factory patch with this issue: 6: AutoBas (KarmaFX Bass)

Re: 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 10 Nov 2019 10:35
by karmafx
Hi Koshdukai! Thanks for the bug report.

How so "lose sound" ? :shock:

I just tried the patch, but cannot repro in Win/64 bit.
Can you explain what you do exactly?

Thanks.

Re: 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 10 Nov 2019 20:43
by Koshdukai
I caught this when browsing through the presets.

When trying AutoBas, there was no sound.
So I tried a few more and the ones with Zolzer filter were the ones not producing any sound.
Realizing this, I simply tried another working preset and changed its filter type to Zolzer and as expected, no sound came out of a previously working preset.

Went back to AutoBas, changed its filter from Zolzer to any of the other filters and the preset started working, producing sound when played.

I'm working @48KHz ...will check with 44.1 ...

AH! The issue only happens >=@48KHz ...should've mentioned this initially, sorry! Only thought about it now that you weren't able to reproduce it.

So, it works @44.1, there's no sound at @48, there's a "pluck+reverb" @88.2, then @96KHz there's a ducked pluck + longer reverb tail, etc.

hmmm... funny, after these tests, going back to @48KHz, it behaves like what I described for @96KHz but still not a regular behavior like @44.1KHz

Also tried with the preset "11: Sinesaw" (also using Zolzer) and when switching back to @48, the Effect1 showed a "Overflow!" msg.

Re: 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 11 Nov 2019 21:30
by karmafx
Ah thanks for clearing that up.
That would explain why I couldn't repro. :lol:
I will try in 48kHz, and get back to you.

Re: 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 12 Nov 2019 17:05
by karmafx
Hi Koshdukai,
I have repro'ed fine in 48kHz. :oops:
I also have a fix for it.
I will do a new build ASAP. I'll let you know when it's ready.

Re: 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 12 Nov 2019 21:31
by Koshdukai
oh great, that's good to know!

Will be on the look out for the fix :D

Re: 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 12 Nov 2019 21:36
by karmafx
Hello,

New build is up.
Please verify, when you get time, by downloading the latest build and reinstalling.
Build number in aboutbox should read 6467.

I've updated the changelog with postfixes:
Postfix: Zolzer filter could blow-up for samplerates above 44.1kHz. Fixed in Build 6467. (Thanks Koshdukai)
Looking forward to hear from you. Hopefully issue should be gone.

Re: 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 13 Nov 2019 21:15
by Koshdukai
karmafx wrote:
12 Nov 2019 21:36
Hello,

New build is up.
Please verify, when you get time, by downloading the latest build and reinstalling.
Build number in aboutbox should read 6467.
Fix confirmed!
Tried with 48, 88.2 and 96 :)

Thanks!

[FIXED] Re: 1.20 (windows 64bit): Zolzer filter isn't working

Posted: 13 Nov 2019 21:22
by karmafx
Thanks Koshdukai! Glad it worked. :D

Also thanks for reporting this issue! Much appreciated!